Skip to main content

2023 Local 2252 Executive Officer Nomination Results

DATE: October 30, 2023

TO: CWA Local 2252 Members

FROM: CWA Local 2252 Election Committee

RE: 2023 Local 2252 Executive Officer Nomination Results Announcement

The CWA Local 2252 Election Committee is announcing the candidates for the following Executive Office Positions:

Local President –

Emilee Banks
Merrick D. Cosey
Joshua Taborn

Local Vice President –

Lindelle Davis
Jamaal Dixon
Christina A. Riley

Local Secretary/Treasurer –

Lienette Bounthinh
Julius Wiggins

AA Mainline Area VP –

Stanya Taylor
Leon Wyche

*The following positions were unopposed and won by acclamation:

AT&T Area VP –

Crystal Brock-Pritchard

Piedmont Area VP –

Janette Stewart-Hare

Voting will commence on Sunday, November 12, 2023, at 12:01am ET for the Executive Office Positions. Voting instructions/packets will be mailed to each member’s address on Friday, November 10, 2023. Each member will have one vote and will cast their vote either by internet or phone (email/telephonic, member’s choice).

Voting will end Saturday, December 2, 2023, at 1pm ET, with the results announcement of newly elected Executive Officers by 5pm ET on Saturday. The announcement will be posted on the CWA Local 2252 website and also be sent to the membership via email.

Any questions, comments, or concerns should be submitted in writing to the CWA Local 2252 Election Committee at the following email address;